Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Pick Picken

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Pick Picken

4.9 out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Stacey Coleman

Stacey Coleman

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"This man is a true gem. I have been with State Farm for many years and have all auto, home and life insurance through these guys. Pick Picken is amazing!!! He has always took the time to explain and ensure that I understood any/all concepts and policies. I can't describe how helpful and professional he has been and how happy we are to have chance to work with him."
Profile photo of lonnie giles

lonnie giles

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pick was very resourceful and knowledgeable. I’m very thankful of the service he provided to me🙂"
Profile photo of Suga Shane Bell

Suga Shane Bell

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates. Fast bill pay. Pick and his team roCk!!"
Profile photo of JA Hackathorn

JA Hackathorn

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good guy -- sweet receptionist -- fun visit for this newcomer"
Profile photo of StaDry Roofing & Restoration Administration

StaDry Roofing & Restoration Administration

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pick and his office manager Brandy are amazing! Any time we need to call about billing or any other question or concern we may have, this team is always very kind, knowledgeable and pleasant to speak with. Not only are they reliable for helpful information, but they are also quite fun to work with. Great personalities!"
Profile photo of Robb G

Robb G

December 21, 2021

4  out of  5
"It went quick and easy"
Profile photo of potable water

potable water

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Missy Batten is efficient, professional and very kind. Pick Picken State Farm Insurance is a good place to do business."
Profile photo of charles webster

charles webster

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"HAVE HAD GOOD SERVICE FROM STATEFARM."
Profile photo of Joel Killion

Joel Killion

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Called Pick's office to update my family's homeowner's insurance info and Brandy Pinero picked up the phone and I am so glad she did. She told me she would take care of my request and keep me updated as she took care of everything. And you know what? She kept her word. So impressed!"
Profile photo of Arthur Schupbach

Arthur Schupbach

April 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had casually considered changing my insurance company which is something I consider on a regular basis. I was contacted with some amazing rates by Pick Picken's office in a written series of quotes his office mailed to me. The savings was surprising so I had to further investigate. I reached Missy Batten of Pick's office and with her help fine tuned my coverages with precision and professional skill. Ultimately Missy saved me $858 dollars annually. I know I am well covered and by a company as reliable as State Farm. Thanks Missy!"
Profile photo of Alexa McClain

Alexa McClain

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"If all Ins offices were like this one, the world would be a happier place! As soon as you walk in, whoever sees you first greets you with friendliness and a willingness to help you. My agent is Jason Lampa. He is truly a man of care n concern n proficiency. Pick Pickens knows how to pick his staff... that's for sure. I am a Senior and this agency has definitely made my life easier!!"
Profile photo of Jamillah Scott

Jamillah Scott

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Pick and his team are the best in North Carolina!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Wade Ferrell

Wade Ferrell

October 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Missy Batten was so helpful and answered all my questions. Very professional & great attitude & very easy to deal with. I recommend anyone who wants to switch insurance company to give her a call, she can answer all your questions & concerns"
Profile photo of Ramona Lancaster

Ramona Lancaster

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mr. Picken was very helpful when I had made a general internet inquiry to get an Aunt's home insured quickly. He understood a complex situation with a unique set of insurance needs. He was spot on with his recommended insurance package. He I quite the personality and I would highly recommend his services."
Profile photo of Rebecca Phenix

Rebecca Phenix

July 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am thrilled to have found this office. After years of sub par insurance agents, I now have this gem. They are very responsive and professional. I can't see me ever needing another agent."
Profile photo of devona heckstall

devona heckstall

June 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Missy, She was very pleasant, & helpful. She was so good with her job knowledge that we switch companies. Thank you Missy!"
Profile photo of Taylor Bissette

Taylor Bissette

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend! Brittany was the one who answered the phone when I had to reach out about a general insurance question. She was very knowledgeable about the insurance, super sweet, and very quick on answering my question right then over the phone, she did not have to call me back with the answer!"
Profile photo of Donna Raybon

Donna Raybon

June 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Missy Batten was so helpful and I got an awesome coverage and rate for me and my 18 year old daughter. She gave me my quote and sent it in an email within a few min. I'm proud to be doing business with State Farm."
Profile photo of Michelle Knight

Michelle Knight

June 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"He is so helpful and polite. If I need anything or have any questions I can call him or one of the other associates."
Profile photo of Claudia Farmer

Claudia Farmer

May 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Pick and his staff are AWESOME!! I thought I was just gonna be another number after Gary moved positions however, I received Pick and it was like my service nothing changed. He has helped through my families transition. He and his staff and there attention to detail and customer service is what keep me a State Farm customer. If your looking for insurance of any type if my recommendation that you check Pick and his staff out. They won't let you down."
Profile photo of Joan

Joan

April 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jason from State Farm was very knowledgeable and friendly. Went out of his way to be helpful. So we gave him our business."
Profile photo of Wes Stephenson

Wes Stephenson

February 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Pick was very helpful in reducing my elderly father's auto insurance bill. He and I discussed my father's car ownership and driving situation. From this, Pick was able to make adjustments which lowered his rates without exposing us to extra liability. We appreciate this cost savings review, especially as we did not request it. Pick independently reviewed my father's policy and then contacted me with cost savings options."
Profile photo of Blaise Martin

Blaise Martin

November 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Pick Picken is one of the best insurance agents I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He's been very honest and helpful, and has worked to get me the lowest rates possible. I am grateful to have Mr. Picken as my agent."
Profile photo of Joshua Rudisill

Joshua Rudisill

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mr Picken helped me find the perfect coverage at a fantastic price. Excellent customer service as well. I would highly recommend anyone give him a call and see what he can do for you! 5 Stars!"